Ipl 2017: Final List Of Mumbai Indians Players After Ipl 2017 Auction

The Mumbai Indians (abbreviated as MI) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Mumbai, in the Indian Premier ague (IPL). The franchise is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports. The primary home ground of the Mumbai Indians is the Wankhede stadium.
The Mumbai Indians are one of the most successful teams in the IPL. They won the 2011 champions trophy after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. The team won its first IPL title, in 2013, by defeating CSK by 23 runs in the final, and then defeated the RR by 33 runs to win. They won their second IPL title on 24 May 2015 by defeating the Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs in The final and became the third team to win more than one IPL title.

The Mumbai Indians are currently captained by Rohit Sharma. Mahela Jayawardene has been appointed as the new head coach of Mumbai Indians for the 2017 season. ROHIT Sharma is the leading run scorer of the team while lasith malinga is the leading wicket-taker.

IPL Season By Year Wise 2017:-

Year Indian Premier League Champions League T20
2008 League stage Cancelled (DNQ)
2009 League stage DNQ
2010 Runners-up Group stage
2011 Playoffs Champions
2012 Playoffs Group stage
2013 Champions Champions
2014 Playoffs Qualifier stage
2015 Champions Tournament defunct
Year Indian Premier League
2016 League stage
2017 TBD
  • DNQ = Did Not Qualify
  • TBD = To Be Decided

Information About Mumbai Indians 2017

Team Mumbai Indians
Short Form (Abbreviation) MI
City Mumbai, Maharashtra
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach Mahela Jayawardene
  •  Reliance Industries
Home Ground Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Capacity 34,000
Champions 2 Times (2013, 2015)

Mumbai Indians Team Squads 2017

Indian/Foreign Player
India Rohit Sharma
Foreign Kieron Pollard
Foreign Lasith Malinga
Indian Harbhajan Singh
Indian Ambati Rayudu
Indian Jasprit Bumrah
Indian Shreyas Gopal
Foreign Lendl Simmons
Indian Vinay Kumar
Indian Parthiv Patel
Foreign Mitchell John McClenaghan
Indian Nitish Rana
Indian Siddhesh Lad
Indian Jagadeesha Suchith
Indian Hardik Pandya
Foreign Jos Buttler
Foreign Tim Southee
Indian Jitesh Sharma
Indian Krunal Pandya








Deepak Punia

karan sharma

K Gowtham

S Tiwari

Mitchell Johnson

Asela Gunarathna

Nicolas Pooran(wk)

Kulwant Khejroliya

The seasoned ever popular IPL 2017 Mumbai team, the Mumbai Indians are very Strong side and raring to win the IPL trophy . The team lead by Rohit Sharma ,coached by Robin Singh and Ricky Ponting . Mumbai Indians is owned by Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries and represnt the city of Mumbai, Maharashtra in the Indian Premier League . Each year Mumbai Indians retain their best players and add new best talented stars in team . It is expected, with it’s renovated top tier crew and intensive training programme, that the Mumbai Indians IPL 2017 squad have several more tricks up their sleeves, and definitely will be a force to be reckoned with in the coming season.

List of players bought by Mumbai Indians at the IPL 2017 auction








karan sharma (3,20,00,000)

K Gowtham(2,00,00,000)

S Tiwari( 30,00,000)

M Johnson(2,00,00,000)

A Gunarathna(30,00,000)

N Pooran(wk)(30,00,000)

K Khejroliya(10,00,000)

Mumbai Indians Match fixtures for Ipl 2017:-

Mumbai Indian 2017 Jersey – Buy Online

Mumbai Indians Jersey is blue coloured with golden patches on sleeves. Adidas is the official manufacturer for Mumbai Indians kit.


Amazon –

Leave a Reply